The Independence of the Baltic States

Baltic States Latvia, Estonia, Lithuania claimed their independence from the Soviet Union in 1991. The push for independence began in 1988 when Estonia declared themselves a sovereign state with their own set of laws. Latvia and Lithuania quickly followed in 1989. All countries were angry with the poor economic and environmental conditions they suffered under … Continue reading “The Independence of the Baltic States”